BTS' V announces his solo debut album Layover comprising 6 songs, will release on September 8. Check details here

Aug 08, 2023 09:09 AM IST

BTS fans will be treated to six songs from V--Rainy Days, Blue, Love Me Again, Slow Dancing, For Us and Slow Dancing (Piano Version).

BTS member V has announced his solo debut album Layover which will consist of six songs. They are--Rainy Days, Blue, Love Me Again, Slow Dancing, For Us and Slow Dancing (Piano Version). Taking to Weverse on Tuesday morning, BTS agency BigHit Music shared a statement. V aka Kim Taehyung's album will release on September 8 at 1 pm KST (9.30 am IST). (Also Read | BTS' V teams up with NewJeans' producer Min Hee Jin for solo album)

BTS' V's new album has been titled Layover.
BTS' V's new album has been titled Layover.

V's album has six songs

The statement read, "Hello. This is BigHit Music. We are excited to share more details about the release of BTS member V’s solo album Layover. Layover consists of six tracks in total - five tracks and a bonus track. To fully appreciate the album’s flow, we recommend listening to it in sequence from start to finish."

All the songs have different significance

It added, "1. Rainy Days-In this track, V’s voice melds beautifully with the sound of rain and everyday white noises, tugging at the listeners’ heartstrings. 2. Blue-An homage to old-school R&B with a modern twist, adding a special flair to the song. 3. Love Me Again- A light and captivating R&B track with an alluring vibe that lingers long. V’s signature baritone shines through in this track. 4. Slow Dancing-The focus track of this album, a ‘70s romantic soul style track that exudes a laid-back and free-spirited feeling, just as the title suggests."

The statement continued, "5. For Us-A pop R&B track that leaves a lasting impression of the entire album. It serves as an epilogue, stirring up deep emotions with V’s vocals and unique lyrics. 6. Slow Dancing (Piano Ver.)-A piano arrangement of the focus track “Slow Dancing,” which offers a different allure from the original as a bonus track. The music videos for all five tracks will also be revealed."

Album will be unveiled in September

It concluded, "V will showcase amazing new performances and make various appearances alongside the album’s release. Please stay tuned and continue to support V as he embarks on his new solo journey.* Pre-order dates: From 11:00 AM Tuesday, August 8, 2023 (KST) * Release date: 1:00 PM, Friday, September 8, 2023 (KST)."

Fans react to the update

Fans took to Twitter and reacted to the news. A person wrote, "So happy for you (V) and congratulations wishing you all the best your voice is so amazing and epic. I admire your music, love listening to it I wish you all the best and success in life and happy for your new album release." A comment read, "OMG! This is such a good news. Finally V's album and with six tracks!! I'm gonna go crazy. Let's go." A Twitter user said, "Can't wait. Too excited. The tracks sound so romantic. V is at his best. Just a month to go. Woohoo!!" "This is the Best News Ever !!!!!!!!!!" read a tweet.

V shared a post on Instagram

V also took to Instagram and shared a picture of a few boxes, of his album, resting on the stairs. He wrote, "I'm sending them to every house with the desire I want to deliver them to you (person bowing deeply emoji)." He also posted a clip on his Instagram Stories.

Get more updates from Bollywood, Hollywood, Musicand Web Seriesalong with Latest Entertainment Newsat Hindustan Times.
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, August 08, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals